Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

I enjoyed an excellent experience buying an ID4 (Which I completely love) from Vancouver Volkswagen. Chris the GM made sure to get me in touch with all the people who helped my through the process: Bryant and AK who took my calls and arranged test drives; Jody and Christina who arranged the finances (and quickly because I was in a rush), Allan who arranged the insurance, and Andy who continues to answer all my questions all the time. Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

Just picked up my new VW ID4. The experience at Vancouver Volkswagen was outstanding. Everyone was super friendly and made the experience really smooth. They answered all my millions of questions on everything from warranty to insurance to getting winter tires and storing the all seasons. Thanks to Jody and Allen for making this easy! Then on to the really fun part! Andy gave me a comprehensive introduction to my new car, answering all my questions and making sure I was totally comfortable before I drove out of the dealership. All the staff at Vancouver Volkswagen were extremely friendly and ...

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

I just drove home my new pre-owned Audi A4, and I couldn’t be more thrilled with the team at Volkswagen Vancouver. Bryant on the sales team is excellent. I walked in with a long wish-list of what I was looking for in a new vehicle. He allowed me to view & drive multiple models, and was patient & knowledgeable when answering all my questions, and most importantly he allowed me to properly weigh my options before making a decision. I never once felt I was being “pushed” into anything, and am blown away that I was able to drive ...

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

I love it here, have been a customer for the past 2.5 years. They are quick, attentive, thorough, reasonable, and communicative. I was traditionally hesitant to go to dealerships with my VW, chalking them up to be expensive and unnecessary, but Vancouver Volkswagen has shattered these pre-conceptions! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Just bought a Certified Pre Owned Atlas. The entire experience was smooth, pressure free and enjoyable. Thanks for the service.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

We picked up our new ID4 yesterday and we are so impressed with the team at Vancouver Volkswagen. There was a team of experts to help us get up to speed with our new EV and every aspect of the experience was handled with such expertise and warm welcome. Each staff person took the time to answer our endless questions. We were well taken care of - test drive, selection of model and options, winter tires, warranty, charger equipment, roof rack options, rebates, financing, insurance, and a very thorough demonstration of all the features and settings of the car. Thanks ...

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

brought my GTI for service and Chris was my service advisor, I had a great experience having my car serviced here and Chris was very kind an helpful with any questions I had with the vehicle, a loaner couldn't be given to me due to the ongoing shortage of vehicles but the team at Vancouver Volkswagen paid for my Uber which was great. I'm definitely going to keep coming to have my GTI serviced at this location. if you ever need any service make sure to ask for Chris.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Great customer service. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Service is always excellent and prompt. Today I had to get a headlight changed. We tried to change it ourselves but failed. We brought in our own bulb. It took them a while to change it as there is quite a process. But, they changed it for me and didn't charge me for service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

My wife and I had VW in mind as one of the options. What made VW to be our next car was not only the quality of the car but the wonderful greet by the team who helped us to choose and lease the car. Ryan our sales person was so friendly and helpful. He listened to our needs and tailor made the option matching to our budget. Johnty and Christina also professionally assisted us to make sure that we get the car we're looking for. The process was very smooth and professional. And this is so true that ...

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

I can't say enough great things about this place. The staff are so friendly and really go the extra mile to make sure you're happy with your car. Haili is phenomenal. When I lost my VW Golf in an accident and had to get another car she was so helpful and thoughtful. Even got me some chocolate chip cookies at my appointment to make me feel better about my old car! Christina in the finance department was so helpful and really seemed to genuinely care about saving me as much money as possible. This is hands down the ...

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

I had the best car shopping experience at Clarkdale VW! Everyone there provided awesome service and went above and beyond. The car that I was really interested in was not in stock at this dealer but actually in Nanaimo. Not only did they manage to get it transported for me but they also gave me a loaner vehicle whilst that was being taken care of. On the day I went to pick up my car, everything was prepared and ready, no having to wait around which was awesome! I’d like to personally thank, Johnty, Jens, Andy Gee and Christina ...

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

A special thank you to Haili in sales, Jody for taking care of the financial details and Andy in the service department for explaining all the bells and whistles on my new VW.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Chris Lacusta and the service team was great! I had a few questions but he was patient with everything and even walked out to the car on a rainy day to check everything over with me. Scheduled maintenance was done faster then expected too.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Very friendly dealership. We have bought cars and had them serviced here for several decades! Christina, Andy and all the other stuff made getting a new car a smooth and pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

The experience here is great! They go through everything with you. Andy and AK are two fantastic salesman you can ask for.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

I started my car search about a month ago and was coming up with dead ends, until I met Bryant and will at VW Vancouver .Their service was amazing and unbeatable allowing me to put my visons of owning a mk7.5 GTI into reality, I want to thank everyone at VW Vancouver especially Bryant and urge any one to go see him immediately and buy their next dream car.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Have been dealing with Vancouver Volkswagen for years. Always worked with Chris L in servicing and he’s great. It’s always been a positive experience. Recently leased a new Atlas Cross Sport. Lots of help from Will and AK in sales finding our vehicle and Will getting us a great deal for our trade in. And Christina and Jodi in finance…haven’t leased before and Christina spent lots of time helping us through the details. Also Andy G was super helpful getting us orientated to the new car.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Horrendous experience buying a car there in 2019 : lies, psychological pressure, etc. Got help from an honest sales person at the VW North Vancouver store, so I ended up getting the car I wanted, but not without a lot of effort and negociation. Either way, I'm not sure if they turned their team around or if it is just specific to the sales department, but I have been beyond happy of my visits and exchanges with the service team since then.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

My husband and I went into Vancouver Volkswagen to check out the new ID4 electric car. We were greeted by AK who took time to listen to our needs. He took us on a test drive while explaining all the features and functions. After we finished the test drive, AK highlighted the car’s exterior features. Later he showed us the roomy trunk. AK was able to convinced us to purchase the ID4 . With AK’s guidance and recommendations, we put an order for an ID4. AK is professional, polite, knowledgeable and easy to deal with. Generally it was a ...

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

In October 2021, I had some brake and electrical work done on my '06 Jetta. Chris Lacusta helped to get it done, and saved me 12% from the original estimate. You can't ask for better than that.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Had a great experience here! AK was very kind and patient which made the process very pleasant.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

This was my first visit to Vancouver Volkswagen. . I was greeted by this very friendly gentleman, Kevin. He went through all the details about the car I was looking for. His product knowledge was exceptional. Explain everything in detail and he was very professional. This was my best experience in a dealership, hands down. I highly recommend Kevin for anyone who is looking to buy a Volkswagen. Overall this experience was more than great. It was excellent.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

I had an excellent tire change here with Chris in service and a bonus car wash. I also had the best car sales experience with AK, he listened to me, not just my husband and confirmed what I was looking for. He wasn’t pushy and was realistic on timelines. The other bonus of this dealership is that I get “free parking” during my service and can shop and eat on Main Street!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Been in a few times over the last year and have had excellent service! Work has been done a couple of times where they didn’t charge me for small things, couldn’t be a happier customer Staff is super friendly and accommodating

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

I was very happy with the fast and professional assistance from the service advisor Jacky Chen. He booked my wheel alignment on the same day and he managed to have it done one hour before the estimated time. I was impressed by the promptness and the quality of his service. I would recommend his and his team services to any Volkswagen owner. Thanks, Jacky

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

We went to potentially buy a car from their list of used cars. The entire process was so efficient and professional! No games, no tricks! Very professional conversations they were willing to discuss the options! In the last few years I participated in buying number of cars at different dealerships and brands. By far, this was the best experience ! I highly recommend this place!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Christopher Lacusta is an amazing service representative. Every time I need my car serviced he always makes sure that my car gets the services it needs and nothing more. He is my go to service representative at Vancouver Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Great place🤗🥰

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

I trust Vancouver Volkswagon with my vehicle and have been taking my Beetle there for service for several years. I trust their recommendation for maintenance and repairs. I’ve been to a few other Volkswagon service locations and I’ve found that this service department is the best one. The Team here really know how to take care of their Customers and provide the best possible experience. Jens, the service manager gets another 5 stars for his kindness in providing me with a courtesy car. Really appreciate it Jens!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Very helpful and accommodating!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

I had an issue with the exhaust temperature sensor and the diesel particulate filter on my TDI Jetta and Matt Ogglesby at Vancouver Volkswagen was an absolute ace to deal with right from the jump. He promptly ordered all the necessary parts and had them installed under warranty in an extremely timely fashion and completed a regenerative drive for me. He kept in 1 on 1 text communication with me throughout the entire process and never had me guessing on anything. Once everything was ready he called me right away to let me know my car was available for pick up. He ...

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

My friend has bought three cars from here, and I have been with him each time. Sales are friendly and professional, finance was helpful, and insurance on site. Pretty good experience even for me not buying a car.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Great experience Chris and Will were awesome to deal with

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

ALWAYS GREAT TO BE HELPED BY A PRO, CHRIS AT VW VANCOUVER SERVICE CENTRE IS 2ND TO NONE, HE HELPED ACCOMODATE A TIME THAT WORKED FOR ME, KEPT ME INFORMED OF THE WORK NEEDED (OUTSIDE OF MY INITIAL REASON) AND GOT OUR VEHICLE READY ON TIME AS PROMISED, I WOULD RECOMMEND USING THIS SERVICE CENTRE FOR ANY OF YOUR VW NEEDS!! THANKS CHRIS L!! (PS BRING BACK THE COFFEE MACHINE AND SHUTTLE)

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Drove in about an hour before closing with a flat on a Saturday without an appointment. My guess was that I'd have to leave the car with them but they managed to fix it and send me on my way that same day! Didn't cost me anything either since I purchased my E-golf from them. Happened to be there right when they got their first VW Taos and the staff were checking it out and so was I. Kevin was very friendly. Big thanks to Tina for helping with service and having the car washed as well. Good ...

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Best service and friendly staff. THE MAN!! Chris Lacusta was the best part of my experience Made me feel comfortable Was very informative. Thanks for all your help. 🙂

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Another 5 star service by Chris Lacusta! He’s always been so friendly, helpful and easy to deal with every year when I return for my annual car service. Highly recommend him as a service advisor!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

I JUST LIKE THOSE CARS.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Great staff , I'm so happy for the deal i had today with will and haley .

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Great service and timely communications. Very honest and up front about their process and pricing. Compared a fluid flush with a few other mechanics once and their prices were on par. They’ve helped me with a swift recall fix, and another starter motor repair, both were great. Your Volkswagen will be in good hands!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

I take my Mini, Porsche Cayenne and of course my Golf R here for service! Yes they work on non-VW, and when you think about a Cayenne, it's really a Toureg (why pay Porsche dealership premium, when you can get mechanics with the same experience). A bunch of the team in the shop worked at Mini before, so very familiar with that car also. I always schedule appointments online to see Chris Lacusta, as he's one of the few service advisors in the city with actual mechanic background. Chris is able to explain what the cars need, and ...

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

We now take 4 cars to Chris Lacusta including our new GOLF R. Everything Chris is thorough and efficient with all the work. He is also professional and personal to deal with. I recommend him to all my friends and family. Also a pleasure to see him !

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Very satisfied! I always service my VW here and Chris L. provides top notch service.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Chris Lacusta is extremely knowledgeable about all his vehicles - any questions that I may have, he is always happy to help. His friendly attitude and prompt service is highly recommended for anything VW related.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

I’ve been going to Chris Lacusta for all my issues on my Volkswagen Golf R. He’s very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. The whole family trusts Chris with all VW advice.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

I have been dealing with Chris Lacusta for a long time at Clarkdale / Vancouver Volkswagen. Anytime I need advice at Volkswagen I always ask Chris. Anytime I need information on a VIN, service information, recalls etc I always ask Chris. Information is always prompt and accurate. Even when I have sales questions I ask Chris first. I recommend his services and his shop for any Volkswagen needs !!!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Amazing service by Chris Lacusta. He kept us informed regularly of any issues and provided recommendations as required. Over the top valet service made our experience seamless and highly professional. Thanks Chris!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Always helpful, wonderful service 😀

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Appreciate the expertise at Clarkdale VW. Efficient use of time to service vehicles and staff provide important details when reviewing your vehicle’s needs. Dwayne and the team are kind + highly skilled individuals!!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

Five stars for Chris Lacusta in the service department. He is straightforward when discussing recommended service, is easy to talk to, and works hard for his clients. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

I've recently encountered a problem on my 2017 VW Golf. The car was on limp mode and therefore I had no choice to bring it to the dealership closest to me. The dealership immediately blamed it on the bodyshop who worked on my vehicle a couple weeks ago asked that I should take the car back to the bodyshop. I then took the car to Clarkdale. The problem was identified immediately and Chris Lacusta at the service department was exceptional and took care of the repairs under the warranty. This is my second time dealing with Chris and he has ...

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

I have been taking my 2012 VW GTI to Clarkdale Volkswagen for maintenance since 2015. Most impressively, their service is top notch and representatives are communicative and helpful. Not only do you get certified maintenance from your manufacturer, pricing is reasonable and they ensure nothing small is overlooked from batteries in your car FOB, shuttle/valet service, windshield wipers, clean up, and fluids. I strayed once to an aftermarket service in 2019 and paid a similar price, but with no perks like a shuttle and longer wait times. Highly recommended, especially Service Consultant Jacky Chen who has been helping me directly for the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Jacky was patient and helpful with my first visit!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

My partner and I have been customers of Clarkdale VW for a few years now and could not be happier with the service. Our Service Advisor is Chris Lacusta and he's truly outstanding. Much as I love my convertible Volkswagen, at one point I was considering moving up to a pre-owned BMW convertible but changed my mind. There were a few reasons for this, including the considerably higher maintenance costs that would accompany a BMW but one of the key deterrents for me would be going somewhere new for vehicle servicing. I knew nothing about BMW's service quality ...

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

We at Tiagos Auto Spa have had the pleasure to deal with this amazing bespoke team . Still family owned businesses always have the best experience . Special thanks for Chris Lacusta for constantly being on top of everything without missing a beat. Chad the foreman is meticulous . And much love to the Team Captain Dennis . I take my AUDI here for this reason . Outstanding individuals . Your money is always well spent .

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Bought a used Toyota Matrix that they had from a trade in. Sales was pretty straightforward and non-pushy, with their asking price actually quite reasonable. One thing to note is that there were some issues with the car that they either didn’t notice, or didn’t mention on their own inspection. Had I not gotten the vehicle privately inspected prior to purchasing I would have either been unaware of some potentially unsafe issues with my vehicle, or I would have had to pay to get it in working order myself. After I mentioned these issues to them they agreed ...

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Thanks Eric Cheng for making buying my new car easy and stress free. I was dreading buying a new car with all the pressure of dealing with salesmen and wondering if I am making the right decision. But you made it a great experience, no pressure, lots of information on the car I was buying so when I left with my new car I was feeling confident and happy about my purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Eric Chen is friendly, approachable, and knowledgeable about his vehicles - and if there was an inquiry we weren't certain about then we was quick to find out and get back to us. We have been hunting for a used vehicle for quite some time now, and we're glad to purchase with confidence this time around. He brought the vehicle cleaned inside and out, and even navigated us through the tech features of the vehicle before we drove away. Your customer service was genuine and unmatched. Thanks for the wine - what a thoughtful gesture!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Friendly staff great communication . Discussing numbers was made easy .. they were very pleasant as my autistic son love looking at all the cars in the show room.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Our recent experience with Chris was excellent - very knowledgeable and outstanding customer service (he called with updates frequently). He also gave us additional background information on our vehicle including details around the warranty that was not previously discussed. This was in stark contrast to our previous visit where a different advisor called us only 3 times during the 9 days that Clarkdale had our car for servicing and didn't return our calls.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Chris Lacusta is one of the best Service Advisors I've ever came across in the industry. His attention to detail and overall thoroughness is first class! I will not hesitate to reach out to him again in the future for any VW Service needs!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Great service and friendly agents. Clarkdale takes good care of you and your VW. Beep beep!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Liked the GTI. Sure miss the R32!

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Chris Lane was very helpful when I ran into issues with the service team. Thank you Chris for your help I appreciate your efforts and professionalism.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Brought my Tiguan here back in 2015. great buying experience with good finance options. But the best is Clarkdale’s service experiences. Had many different issues with my Tiguan over the past 6 years and Clarkdale’s service & repair did wonderful job every single time. They also suggested me to extend my vehicle’s warranty, and boy it saved so many money for my pocket. Christopher from the services department are very knowledge, professional and most importantly, helpful. Will continuing to use Clarkdale’s services until switch my 2015 Tiguan to something new in the far future.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

I'd just like to give a shout-out to Jens, Service Manager, for his extremely professional and helpful support while I was going through a frustrating and expensive issue with my new-ish car. He was thoroughly, communicative, and helpful in getting to a solution quickly. I had always been wary of dealerships, but I'll definitely return following this experience (but hopefully not too soon!).

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

I had an unreal customer service experience thanks to Jacky Chen. His expertise and help was beyond my expectation. He definitely won my business and I will be sure to go back and deal with him again. Super happy. Thanks You, Clarksdale VW and Jacky Chen

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

I got my Golf R from Kevin Kutasi It was great experience dealing with him , I highly recommend him.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Kevin was very easy to deal with.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

Big thank-you and shout out to Chris Lacusta for his amazing help and service! The best automotive experience I’ve ever had. Thanks Chris and AJ!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

I like German engineering.... They've had an edge for over a century. I'm just saying.....

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2020

I purchased the car in open road (was at the time closer to my home). When i came there to see whats wrong with my car they wouldn't attend saying i am imagining stuff and don't understand mechanics of a vehicle (im an engineer funny enough). Came to clarksdale, and they replaced the sway bar mount under warranty and shuttled me around. With all the covid stuff going on. Im impressed it was done in one day with no sacrifice on my part, all covered under warranty. If i buy another vw, i will buy it here just ...

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

We bought our 2014 Tiguan at Clarkdale VW in 2018 and we love it. Have been getting it serviced there regularly and are very impressed with their attention to detail and prompt efficient service. Mickey Huang is our service representative and he is excellent.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

I had an amazing customer service experience thanks to Jacky Chen. He's very knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to explain in details the services and repairs needed for my car. I'm super happy and will go back there for any future maintenance.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2020

Great place to get your VW serviced. We have been taking our Golf here for every service since 2012. Always had good quality service from them. Only 4 stars as the prices are high, but typical for a dealership. I would recommend this dealership for service to any VW owner. They also offer a free shuttle service within reasonable distance.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020

We've previously not had great experiences at dealerships but have been so happy with Clarkdale service. All our experiences have been with Dwane and all I can say is that his customer service is exceptional and he's fantastic to deal with. I highly recommend Clarkdale and have to say they have a fantastic representative in Dwane.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Positive experience during my last service visit. I waited on their outdoor patio space and was able to stay socially distanced. The service manager Mickey was professional and informed me promptly when my car was ready.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020

Chris Lacusta, one of the service reps, always gives me amazing customer service and advice. even if it costs VW my business which I really appreciate! I’ll be seeing him first about everything with my GTi because I know he’ll be honest.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2020

Best service I ever had is at Clarkdale VW. Advisor Mickey H kept me well informed on the repair process and was able to return my car back within the same day. He was very polite and has very good knowledge on VW product. He was able to identify the issue I had with the car very quickly. Thank you Mickey H.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2020

Great experience at Clarkdale VW service. Mickey was my service advisor, the service for my Golf R was explained clearly and done efficiently. Will definitely recommend to all VW owners.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Big THANK YOU to Chris Lacusta. Top notch service all around! Very knowledgeable and quick to diagnose a warranty issue that all the other VW dealerships in the lower mainland was unable to figure out. Highly recommend Chris and the team at Clarkdale VW. Keep up the great work.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

Just had the manual transmission repaired on our 2016 Golf. The Service Advisor; Dwane Jackman, and Service Manager; Phil Boznik provided a good explanation of the problem, parts and process for the repair, and kept me posted to the status of the repair. I have owned lots of cars, including several VWs. This Golf at four and a half years is the longest I have owned a car. The car is performing great again, and it feels it would be a mistake to part with it. Thanks for a great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Always amazed by Chris' customer service - always putting customers first! I've had my GTI for 5 years and always impressed by the service at Clarkdale.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review