Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Experience was good. My only take is that Sean my sales person in Main street, should be engage at least to his customer. Andy is awesome he helps me all the related technicalities and explain very well.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Had some minor wheel problem with my Tiguan, Micheal from service was nothing but supportive, chill, and friendly to help set up the same day appointment, and got it fixed in 15mins with reasonable price. I’ve been to numerous bodyshop including the VW dealer in Richmond, this is the most transparent and convenient place so far in Van, highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Michael (in the service department) came to the rescue for me this week! I got a flat tire right outside the shop, and Michael was able to fit me in last minute, work with an protection policy purchased at another dealership and kept me super up to date during the process of getting my tire fixed. Thanks again Michael!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

The service at VW Vancouver is extremely personable and everyone I have interacted with there has gone above and beyond the call of duty to make my transition into my Taos smooth and easy. Thank you Aaron, Christina, Will, Andy …..

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Awesome Team, especially Andy who helps me explain all the functions of the car.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

As always, my experience at VW Vancouver was above and beyond. Everyone there was extremely attentive and accommodating. No question was dismissed. The whole experience was fun and easy.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Amazing team, they try every possible bit where they can help. I am new to Canada, getting a new car can be challenging, the team helped me in numerous ways, both in providing the right information and helping me make the right decision, along with the fantastic in-store experience. Highly recommend it to all!

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

I was late for my appointment still Christopher Aaron was very helpful and took my car for service on the same day. Would recommend to visit them for your next service.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

We just picked up a new (used) to us vehicle from Vancouver Volkswagen. Ryan Linton was engaged in the process and fantastic at answering our questions and getting us any additional information we needed. As we lived a significant distance away, he took the time to record a detailed walkthrough video of the vehicle, showing us all of the features of the vehicle. I highly recommend his personal and friendly approach. When we showed up to pick up the vehicle, the finance department was equally professional. We also worked with Andy on the insurance side and another Andy on the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

I recently purchased a 2019 Golf from Vancouver Volkswagen and the experience was excellent. Bryant, the handsome, young brand specialist, originally from Penticton, is friendly and knowledgeable. The negotiating process was transparent, timely and fair. Johnty, the sales manager, signed off on the final deal. I purchased the extended warranty, then later changed my mind. Christina handled both transactions professionally. They don't work on commission and the business has been family owned since 1960. They truly want you to be happy with your purchase and strive to make it happen.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Everyone from Haili to Jody to Andy! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Ryan, Johnty, Jody, and Andy were best in class when it came to purchasing my GTI. Highly recommend them and the rest of the Vancouver Volkswagen team to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

My experience purchasing a new vehicle with Vancouver Volkswagen has honestly been a very positive experience. I was extremely nervous doing this on my own for the first time. There was never a feeling of pressure or any negative feeling at all. As cheesy as this may sound you really do feel apart of a family and that you are very well taken care of. 10/10 recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

I just recently purchased a Volkswagen Tiguan. I loved how this dealership has a friendly neighborhood vibe unlike the other corporate dealerships. Jody the Finance manager went above and beyond to find me the best rates, she fought tooth and nail with the Leasing company to get me the best possible rates which I really appreciated. Andy the Delivery Specialist was so knowledgeable and patient. He went through my car from A-Z. Such a great experience with the VW team. I would highly recommend Vancouver Volkswagen for your next car purchase experience. Keep up the good work guys!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

I had recently moved into the area and have spent a considerable amount of time looking at which VW location I should service my 12 year old car at. Michael was my advisor and I am extremely satisfied with the service he provided. He understood my car problems and, instead of aggressively pushing a heavy duty repairs service onto me, he consulted me in whether I wanted to continue running my car or if I should look into trading it in and tailored the appointment from thereon. He is very knowledgeable in this field and listens to the customers concerns. I ...

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Volkswagen Clarkdale's Sales and Services teams made a difference in ensuring a reliable dealing of my vehicle driving which is VERY ESSENTIAL!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

I recently purchased my VW Tiguan R Line from Vancouver Volkswagen. Can honestly say it is the best experience i have yet received in purchasing a vehicle. From the initial stages of finding the vehicle for my needs until the finalization stages of paperwork --> it was a 5 star experience. My Tiguan has exceeded expectations and i am looking forward to a journey with VW. Thank you once again!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Mark Hansford and the VW team have been very helpful, kind and very patient. They will take the time to find the right car for you. I have known Mark for many years and have purchased several cars from him. I would highly suggest seeing Mark! He will not disappoint. Much appreciate for all that you and the team have done.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Excellent customer service and you're treated so well the moment you enter! We had a fantastic buying experience with Ryan (sales) who answered all our questions, managed our expectations/requirements and we came to a win-win agreement for both parties. It's always a stressful process (and sometimes a frustrating one) when it comes to car dealerships but Ryan and the team were beyond amazing and made us feel unrushed. Jody from Finance took care of the numbers without a hitch (she's quick to the point/no fluff and worked with us patiently when we were reviewing options), ...

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Great place to buy your VW. Best Price in lower Mainland with Honest people. My car was almost 5 k Cheaper Than Richmond VW . Thank you Gavin & finance manager Christina.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Gil was an excellent salesman to work with and Jody was very helpful in smoothing the financing process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

We recently bought a VW Taos and we had a five star service. Nice people and great service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

We bought our 2022 Atlas CrossSport EL from Vancouver Volkswagen! From the first point of communication everything has been smooth and open, I cannot emphasize how impressive the cinnamon interior is! Thank you Chris Lane and the Vancouver Volkswagen staff for all the help and making car buying a wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Great staff. Very easy to deal with. I shopped around lots of dealers, including other VW dealers in Vancouver metro area. Ended up buying from Vancouver Volkswagen as they were willing to do what was possible to secure me a car in such complicated times to find new stock. Highly recommend it.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

I had the best experience ever. Thank you so much Johnty ,Jody and Andy, for your great service we really felt special today. Johnty you made the impossible possible👍🏻 I love my new Golf R. Stefan Herter

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Mark, Andy, Gil and Christina were all so knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I had a great experience and am so happy with my new Taos

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Bryant is the consummate professional. He knows how to tailor a customer’s needs down to the last detail. You should probably buy your next car from him or question what you’re really doing with your life.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Amazing service from Bryant!! 🐐 Super knowledgeable and a great guy to work with.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Great employees and service all around. Shout out to Johnty, Ryan, Christina, Andy (insurance) and Andy (delivery) for making the entire process of getting my new car smooth and seamless. Highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Excellent and personal service on my Jetta from Jens, Chris, Tina and the team. I have been a happy customer since 1993. Cheers, Meldon Ellis

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

I met Gavin during my search for a new vehicle and he was very open and accommodating throughout my experience at Vancouver VW!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Johnty and Ryan are amazing and will take great care of you. Highly recommend visiting them if looking for a new or used car.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

This is a fantastic place to get a new VW. I dealt with a manager Mark who was super helpful. I'd highly recommend this dealer for Electric VW's as well. They get the most in Canada.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I recently purchased a pre owned vehicle from Vancouver Volkswagen. Gavin was very knowledgeable and straight to the point ! I would highly recommend doing business with Vancouver VW!!!!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Gavin was very helpful and helped my family decide to buy an Atlas.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I have needed a new car for a while and was putting off shopping for one. Went to Vancouver VW on Sunday on a recommendation from my son and Sean greeted us immediately and from that moment to shopping the used car warehouse to picking my car and negotiating it was the most professional and pleasurable experience I have ever had. I told him I would take an Uber from PoCo Monday morning to pick it up and he said no you won’t because I will pick you up. Can’t get more personal service than that. Thank you ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I recently purchased a Jetta from Vancouver Volkswagen and Gavin was very friendly and helpful. He has a lot of knowledge on vehicles and I'd definitely recommend this location.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I bought a Tiguan from Gavin Dulay and it was the best experience I’ve had buying a car ever. Gavins chill vibe made everything a lot better and I knew I could trust him after hearing all the advice he gave me. The whole dealership was super organized too I was beyond impressed!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Bryant was super profesional and just seems like a great guy. Would recommend.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

It was a pleasure to deal with Bryant at Volkswagen Vancouver!!! 10/10 service, I would recommend!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Bryant is the best in the business!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

One of my favourite dealerships to visit! The staff is amazing, everyone has a smiling face and I would feel comfortable sitting down at anyone's desk whether to buy a car or to chat over coffee. The service team is amazing about answering any questions you may have and will a team that has many many years of direct Volkswagen experience, there is truly no better place to take your VW in my opinion. They even have an ID.4 available for test drives, and a dedicated EV manager to answer all of your questions. Plus, they are pet friendly, ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Bryant provided exceptional service while helping us look for a vehicle. He was always available and happy to answer all our questions. He also went above and beyond to get us the most out of our trade in! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. #drivewithBryant

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Excellent service from Bryant Valverde! Would highly recommend him for all vehicle purchases. He is very professional and pleasant to deal with!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Love this place! Especially Bryant, their top sales professional. He’s the best, I wouldn’t go to anyone else, even if there was a fire.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

My experience was very good. Brian (the salesmen) was very friendly and a very good staff. I highly recommend coming to this place.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Deciding to buy a new car was a big decision for me, but Ryan great! He made the process so easy. Everyone was so helpful and I definitely would recommend Vancouver Volkswagen. I love my new car 👍

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Came in got helped from Gavin, great service and very informational made it a lot easier to pick a car

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

I was having trouble trying to figure out if I should get a new or used car so I decided to pay a visit to the dealership and browse around that’s when I met Gavin, a salesman at the dealership, he was a great guy really knew what he was talking about and helped me compare what was the better route to go. I ended up getting into a new Golf R and I am loving it. Super happy with Gavin and the Vancouver Volkswagen team!! Thanks Gavin!!!!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Was very unsure about getting into a new car but Gavin was very friendly and was so helpful and cleared away all doubts, great experience for it being my first time

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

I recently went in to test drive a Tiguan. Service was fantastic! The salesman Ryan Linton is an absolute beauty! Very professional, helpful, genuine. If you’re looking at a Volks he is the guy you want helping you out no question

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Ryan is awesome! My lease was ending with my VW Golf and I wasn’t sure whether to buy it out or lease another car. Ryan really listened, was super patient and went above and beyond to make sure I ended up with a vehicle that suited my needs. You’re in good hands if you purchase a car through Ryan. This was an excellent experience all round with Andy handling the insurance and Jody handling the financial. I highly recommend Volkwagen Vancouver on Main Street.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

That Ryan in Sales has the best taste in hockey teams. Go Habs!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Ryan is the best Sales consultant!!!👍👍

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Kevin Kutasi was fantastic. If you visit this dealership, ask to speak with him. He is knowledgeable about the products and honest for which vehicle is best for suited based on life style. I ended up trying out the GTI. Love it! Thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Ryan is the goat. 🐐

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Kevin in sales is friendly, knowledgeable and makes the car buying process enjoyable! I would definitely recommend working with him for your next purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Had a pleasure dealing with the sales team today, everyone treated us like family. Come see Kevin on the sales Team!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Ryan is the man. Go find him and he’ll make sure you’re taken care of.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Ryan was exceptional to work with. I’m so thankful for everything he has done for me throughout my purchasing experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Great dealership! My husband and I just bought a new 2022 tiguan and the process was super easy. Started through online messaging and the car arrived 10 days later. Nothing but good things to say about this location and it’s staff!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Great customer service! Really happy with my experience overall!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Lovely dealership. We were helped out brilliantly from the first step of inquiry all the way to the moment we drove out with our new SUV. Mark was awesome to work with and the whole staff from finance managers to insurance providers put on a masterclass in how to treat a client right. Thanks Vancouver Volkswagen. We will be back!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

There are only wonderful things to say. You can tell it’s family owned and operated. That everyone truly enjoys their jobs and that made for probably the best experience we’ve had yet. We lease our company cars from Vw and have recently moved to Vancouver VW to follow Mark (1000% recommend mark if you’re looking to get into a new car). The dealership Is bright, clean & unpretentious, the people are kind, attentive, honest and genuine. Just felt really looked after. Very thankful for their amazing service.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Picked up my car the pass weekend. It totally worth the wait. I was treated like a VIP from the sale department, finanical department and vechile delievery department. Mark Hansford, Gil Santo, Johnty Warmenhoven, Christina Duncan and Andy Gee made me feel welcome. I was prepared to purchase extended warrenty or any add on they were going to throw at me like other dealerships. To my surprise, they never pushed me to purchase anything I didn't want. All the packages I bought are excellent value and way cheaper than I was expecting. Even some of the parts I was ...

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

We had an awesome experience at Vancouver Volkswagon with Mark.H, Gilberto, Christina and Andy. They were super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are very happy with our experience and would recommend their services to all of our friends.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Bought a previously owned car from Clarkdale years ago. The sales experience was good. They offered a warranty and financing. The service peeps have been good. I read that the management/ownership has changed. Like the new look of the showroom. And like dealing with the same good peeps in the service department. *Dog-friendly* makes it an easy 5 star review 🐕‍🦺

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Had a fantastic experience buying my first vehicle from Vancouver Volkswagen. Love the car and the entire process was a pleasure. Big shout-out to Johnty, and Christine for making the process super easy, and Andy for delivering my car! They are all friendly and professional. I highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

I enjoyed my experience here at Vancouver Volkswagen. I would highly recommend dealing with Bryant in sales ! Not only is he professional he is also a very kind man. Bryant gave me an amazing deal for my 2022 Jetta and I will definitely see him again in the future.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Very good experience! Not like the car dealers of yesterday. Well taken care of from Sean in sales to Andy in delivery.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

The Vancouver VW team created a wonderful car buying experience. We connected with Sean from sales and Judy from financing. Not only were they able to make the numbers work for us but the entire process was fast, from negotiation to pickup, financing and insurance. The team did not pressure us and answered all of our questions, I would highly recommend connecting with them. There is a reason they are one of the top VW dealers!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

I was in the market for a 2022 VW Tiguan comfortline R-line for a few weeks and had multiple conversations with Sean. He had called me yesterday that they had just received one in, with the exact colour I wanted. He made the process so easy and smooth. Everyone at Vancouver Volkswagen was such a pleasure to work with!! From dealing with the manager Johnty to the finance manager Jody and learning all the new tech from Andy. Thank you once again everyone at Vancouver Volkswagen!! Ps. If you have a frenchie bring them in haha. I swear everyone that works ...

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

This is the go to Dealership for your next Volkswagen, they even have other pre-owned vehicles. I had a great experience when buying my first car in Canada. The finance department manager Christina is awesome, such a friendly but very professional person to work with. I had low credit score being new to the country but the whole team worked with me to get me my dream car. Bryant in sales is an amazing young gentleman who is following in his dad's footsteps in car salesmanship. He has a passion for car sales and I can tell he is ...

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

A few years ago, we met Kevin Kutasi from this dealership who was excellent at understanding our needs and suggesting the right VW for our growing family. We went in thinking we wanted a small car, test drove many, and Kevin helped us understand, over several meetings, our own needs, and the pros and cons of various models for our purposes. He was very patient, friendly and approachable most of all not pushing the sale. He is a huge asset to the team! Our deal did not materialise due to a mix up at the financial stage, and even that ...

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Very professional and straightforward service. A positive experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Great service!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Even though I bought a previously owned Mazda off this lot, I received incredible service by ALL! Ryan was sincerely helpful with ALL my needs. After an accident, I needed a car quickly. I live on the Island so this deal was all done remotely. Ryan was truly caring and understanding of the waits etc. of dealing with ICBC and my injuries. Everything was done by phone, pictures and a personal video just for me by Ryan. Every question I had was answered honestly and quickly. Ryan picked me up so that I could drive away in my beautiful new ...

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Love the service i got from Andy when i pick up my long awaited id.4-my 2nd ev from vw Vancouver-excellant

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

This is my 3rd car with them and my 2nd EV - Excellent service as usual

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Awesome customer service. Straight forward to deal with and would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

We had a great experience buying at Van VW. It was enjoyable, no pressure, and easy working with everyone from Sean in Sales to Christine in finance, and I wish I could remember the others who worked hard for us. Thank you guys so much. It was a pleasure doing business with these guys.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

I just picked up an almost brand new 2013 GLI Jetta a few days ago and have nothing but great things to say about the dealership. The staff were all super friendly and my salesmen, Bryant Valverde, was incredibly helpful. He came in on his day off to show us the car and helped answer all of our questions. He worked on the price with us until we could fit into our budget because it was the perfect car for us! Even after the deal was done he continued to help us and answer more of our questions and work on ...

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

I had a fantastic experience at Vancouver Volkswagen. The team was incredibly professional, from sales, to financing, to insurance, to getting us setup with the car. Really happy both with our choice to go with Vancouver Volkswagen, and to get the ID4!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

I can ‘t say enough about the service I have received at Vancouver Volkswagen. My diesel Jetta was insisting on showing a dash light indicating engine malfunction. It took four visits and long repair sessions to find the problem but Chris and Chad got to the source and after an almost total engine rebuild my car is now as good as new…. seriously. Chris is both courteous and knowledgeable. I highly recommend VVW .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

My husband and I were on the search for a car that could fit our growing family and when we came across a certified pre-owned atlas at the Vancouver Volkswagon we were hesitant to even inquire as we are on Vancouver Island. But from the moment I reached out to the moment we bought our atlas we were blown away by their amazing customer service and their attention to our every need. They offered us the highest quality service via email, text and calls and were always there to answer questions, make things easier on us, and work towards our ...

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

I had a good experience at Vancouver VW. I was quite anxious and stressed because of the need for expensive repairs on my car, but the customer service was very good and they helped me to get a reasonable price. Unfortunately there was a long delay delivering the part I needed (out of the control of Vancouver VW) and they gave me regular updates and fixed the car extremely quickly once the part arrived. My advisor was Mickey who was very helpful. Thank you Vancouver VW!


Leave Us A Review