Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Amazing experience. This was our first time buying a car, and we got a good deal for a 2nd hand car through Ryan who arranged everything for us- from inspection to insurance. Andy showed us everything about the car and he even polished the headlights for us before we left. We totally forgot that the car is 16 years old because of how new it looked! The whole experience was very smooth and hassle free.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

Good service center. Not overpriced like most dealerships and you get peace of mind because they’re certified to work on the cars.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

Merica is very sweet girl and very helpful in term of helping me choose the car that I like. And Andy Gee, he is super detailed person. He went through everything with me about the car, all the functionalities. So far, this is great customer service comes from Volkswagen Vancouver team.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Top-notch customer service. Staff was attentive, knowledgeable, and polite. Great deals.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Great experience at Vancouver VW from purchase to pick up! Awesome service throughout.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Good customer service, excellent prices, and a knowledgeable team.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

The young man that helped me was wonderful. You are lucky to have him!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

I love my new 2022 Atlas! Thanks so much for all your guys’ help! This really is the perfect car for me!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

If you’re looking for a reliable used car, I strongly suggest that you check out this location. Not only will they work with you to make sure you can afford it, you can also rest assured that it won’t start breaking down on you anytime soon.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Very friendly employees! I felt welcome here and would absolutely come back if I ever want to buy another car

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

All our questions and concerns were met with a high level of consideration, understanding, patience, and care. We appreciated the level of commitment of the entire staff.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

I had a pleasant experience here the other day. Was able to test drive a few of the new models and plan on coming back in a month or so to purchase.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Five stars to the servicing crew for getting my car in and out of there within a couple of hours on a busy Friday. Your hard work is appreciated.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Beautiful cars, Highly recommend this place.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Traded in my old VW for a newer model – couldn’t have been an easier process

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Just wanted to say a big THANK-YOU to the Vancouver Volkswagen team for assisting me in selecting the PERFECT first car! I’m totally obsessed with it.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Excellent customer service! Always friendly! Always helpful!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Timely response and a very fair negotiation

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Staff here is super knowledgeable and willing to help! I recommend stopping by!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Just got off the phone with one of their reps who practically diagnosed the issue with my car over the phone and gave me detailed instructions on what to do to fix the problem. Was able to do everything myself at home and my car’s not giving me anymore problems.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Fantastic staff here, with a clean showroom and a wide selection of vehicles.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

love my brand new tiguan comfortline. nice exterior/interior and it drives like a dream.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Was extremely happy with my experience. Extremely helpful staff that answered all of our questions and helped us get the perfect car.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

The process and communication was excellent. They called and had my vehicle ready when promised!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Didn’t use any shady sales tactics on me. Didn’t even try to pull the wool over my eyes. The entire negotiation process was conducted with a level or respect and professionalism you hardly ever find at car dealerships anymore. Reminded me of back in the day when I would go with my dad to a dealership to buy a car and the way they did things back in the 60s, back when they still treated people like people and not just a walking talking pocketbook.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Just got another new lease done. Have been working with this location for over a decade!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

I wouldn’t trust anyone else to work on my car. I know that dealerships are notorious for being overpriced, however I’ve found that their prices are comparable to local mechanics, and they always do a much better job. Quick turnaround times too.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

They helped me find the exact car that I wanted. Great service

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

This may have been my best experience with a repair shop.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Love my Tiguan. Hands down the best car I’ve ever owned and whenever I need it serviced I just come back here and they take care of my baby. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with him.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Andy Gee was very helpful explaining the many features of our new Volkswagen I d 4 Love the car ❤️❤️

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

The Vancouver VW team created a wonderful car buying experience. We booked our ID.4 this year and from the day one I was connected with Mark Hansford ,EV sales Manager. He was excellent from day one to provide updates on regular basis and answering all our questions. He helped us delivered the car as per promise time line. Judy from Finance team helped us with payments and options and she was excellent to creates numbers that work for us. Andy Gee , vehicle delivery specialist explained the car really well and answer all our questions. I will highly recommend this dealership ...

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Went in with a general idea of I what I wanted, and ultimately I made a decision based on price and functionality. I don’t know a lot about cars so it was helpful to have reps there to go over all their features and whatnot before I made a final decision.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Perfect service. My rep was amazing. I am very happy

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

This is my first car, and the guy helping me out today was so nice. He walked me through everything I needed for my car’s first inspection. I was really, really impressed by their customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

What a great experience! Thank you for assisting us and going above and beyond on getting our family’s first SUV and making it worth our while. You definitely gained a new customer for the next car, you guys were amazing!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

The only place I’d buy a Volkswagon in Vancouver.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Vancouver Volkswagen is the best car dealer ever! I’m very happy with my vehicle. 🙂

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

All staff here are very helpful and friendly. They are willing to answer all my questions and discuss concerns. Overall, I am satisfied with my experience here.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Fantastic customer service and so easy to talk with! Highly recommended and appreciated our transaction. Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Unbelievable service! The team at Vancouver Volkswagen goes above and beyond! I was having an issue with my Touareg and a terrible shimmy from the front end while traveling back home which is 7 hours from Vancouver. I made it as far as Chilliwack and called several shops including the local VW dealer in that city and nobody was willing to assist me. I called Vancouver VW and they welcomed me to come there and have it looked at right away. Due to the nature of my problem and having to travel through the mountains with snow and icy roads, I ...

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Purchasing a vehicle was a painless process beginning to end. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

This is the best VW dealer I have been to. They're efficient and professional. I will recommend this dealer to anyone I know looking to find a VW or get theirs serviced.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

We are very satisfied with the service performed on our Jetta.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

My wife and I leased our first vehicle in the U.S here, great experience from start to finish. We walked in to see cars only, didn't plan on buying anything but somehow walked out with a car.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

More than satisfied with my experience. I didn’t end up buying just yet but I got all of my questions answered and I have a much better idea now of which car and I want and what price I’m looking to pay.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

I had a spectacular experience at this dealership. The salesman I spoke with was phenomenal. Super friendly and courteous, and not pushy in the slightest. He helped us pick the perfect car the very same day we went in.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

I called to make an appointment for an oil change and my call was returned my call right away. He booked the appointment and when I got there, my car was taken in quickly. Thanks for the fast service!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Our overall experience was amazing! The entire process was easy, from the first contact with our rep to closing the paperwork later.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Michael in service is the absolute best. He did everything he could to help me out and went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I highly recommend this dealership thanks to his exceptional customer service. Thank you very much, Michael!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Michael is fantastic! Helped me out when I was short for time, and got me in right away to have my car looked at.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Nice cars, nice service.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Picked up my new Taos today and had the best experience! Seeing the big red shiny bow on my car was such a sweet touch. Andy was fab going over all the details. THANK YOU!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

I had Vancouver Volkswagen bend over backwards for me. I have experienced many bad deals before which has made me a pretty hard guy to please now a days. I am from out of town and had to ferry over and had 1 day in town to pick up my used vehicle, and expected things to get done. I put Andy, Raymond and Bryant to the test. They exceeded my expectations and accommodated every one of my last requests at a moments notice. Its been a long time since I felt a business really push to please the customer. Well done ...

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Excellent service from Bryant, Howard and team. Best experience we’ve ever had at a dealership. Our new to us car is exactly what we were looking for. Thank you, will recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

What a pleasure! Beginning to end the stressful “car buy” was so smooth and fun. Gill Jody Andy - so grateful for easy process!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Andy is so efficient, there is no one to match him ever. He is helpful as well as courteous with great manners and knowledge of cars.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

Wonderful place. Came in for a problem on my car and Andy took care of it for me right away.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

What a wonderful experience at Vancouver Volkswagen! Marika in sales, Johnty the sales manager, and Jody in the finance office made buying the car quick and seamless. Also thank you to Andy for touching up some of the blemishes on the car we noticed prior to pick up. The car looks a lot better after your work to quickly address the issues!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Unbelievable service. Took my RS7 in for a few things and wound up having the best experience I’ve had in a while. Chris Lacusta was incredibly helpful and made me feel more welcome that my last 2 dealerships.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Normally people dread going to car dealerships and has a negative connotation. I have to say that was not my experience, Andy was amazing! really detailed in going through the car specs. Sean gave a great test drive explanation andJody was so sweet and warm in explaining the financing process it was all a smooth process definitely appreciative of all the help!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

On a road trip across Canada, I happened to be due for an oil change while in Vancouver. I called up Vancouver VW and they squeezed me in in a very timely manner. They even washed my car! Great service.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Went above and beyond expectations! Exceptionally happy with the service, the willingness to provide valuable troubleshooting information, the high caliber of knowledge that was demonstrated, and how quickly the guy fixed my very minor sunroof issue. I would have happily paid, but they didn't even charge me. The guy I spoke to freely offered good advice on what I should do with my VW that sat in storage for a prolonged period, and helped me think through a couple of issues I was having with it. Backstory is that another VW dealership sold me a CPO car that clearly ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Everyone involved in the process of acquiring my new Jetta was wonderful. Patient, knowledgeable and provided perks given I’ve been a loyal customer. 15 years a long time

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

All the team helped me in this important part of immigrants life, which is to have a new car in a new country, since from Sales, Finance, Insurance and Delivery steps, all of them were very helpful and kind. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

We started our car journey with Bryant in Vancouver Volkswagen. Having never bought a car in Canada before, Bryant took time to explain to us how the process works. Bryant gave us a personalized shopping experience and was there to answer every question we had. He was by far the best sales rep we met from all of the dealerships we visited. After sealing the deal, Bryant handed us over to the onsite insurance broker Allen, who was able to get us the best deal and we drove out car of the lot that night. 10/10 all round, highly recommend to ...

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Was a great experience

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

I had a very comfortable test drive experience with Vancouver VW team, especially with sales representative Sean. He contacted me immediately after I submitted an inquiry. When we met in person the very next day, He was very professional and constructive giving me a lot of advice on the car I was looking for. Just like talking to an old friend, Sean gave us no pressure and made us feel that we made the right choice to come to Vancouver VW. His manager Will was nice and helpful too. Even if I lost the chance to get the car I ...

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Awesome service and highly recommend Ryan to take care of you.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Sales team and all the staff were very helpful. They were even able to help when icbc needed my rental car back. Very positive experience. My family has been dealing with them for years.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Bought atlas R rare execline 7 seater recently. The experience was smooth and perfect. Staff was so good and that is what actually influenced me to buy the car. Sales representative sean was so sweet and polite. He showed so much professionalism. Sales manager jonty was perfect in what he do. He actually influenced me to buy the car ,he helped me making the process very smooth andy from the tech department was very patient and explained everything related to car and technology in slow and gradual way. Last But not the least Jody from finance made the finance thing so ...

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

The whole team was lovely to deal with and very helpful. Love our new 2022 Tiguan HighLine R-Line!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Vancouver Volkswagen is synonym of friendly staff and good customer service. Congratulations! Came in with the idea of paying for annual maintenance and walked away with a new car, great deal!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

Had a great experience at this place! Usually I am weary of dealerships and salespeople but Sean at Vancouver Volkswagen made me feel comfortable and not pressured at all. Just bought my first car here. Would definitely come back

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Andy was very helpful. It was a very pleasant experience. Jody, Bryant and everyone else was great too.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Very pleasant experience with friendly people and professional service. Thank you, Sean, Christina and Andy for your effort to make our purchase easy and smooth. Would love to recommend you to my friends and the public.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Transparent, straightforward and overall a great dealership. Would highly recommend it to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

got my 2022 taos trendline today. staff are friendly and very helpful professionally. from the sale person to the financing officer, to the insurance officer down to the vehicle delivery specialist. they are all very supportive. they assist me a lot. kudos to them! thank you all.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Bryant and Jody helped me make my purchase decision. They were Calm and Patient and helped answer my questions without any rush. Everything went smoothly. Highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Experience was good. My only take is that Sean my sales person in Main street, should be engage at least to his customer. Andy is awesome he helps me all the related technicalities and explain very well.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Had some minor wheel problem with my Tiguan, Micheal from service was nothing but supportive, chill, and friendly to help set up the same day appointment, and got it fixed in 15mins with reasonable price. I’ve been to numerous bodyshop including the VW dealer in Richmond, this is the most transparent and convenient place so far in Van, highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Michael (in the service department) came to the rescue for me this week! I got a flat tire right outside the shop, and Michael was able to fit me in last minute, work with an protection policy purchased at another dealership and kept me super up to date during the process of getting my tire fixed. Thanks again Michael!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

The service at VW Vancouver is extremely personable and everyone I have interacted with there has gone above and beyond the call of duty to make my transition into my Taos smooth and easy. Thank you Aaron, Christina, Will, Andy …..

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Awesome Team, especially Andy who helps me explain all the functions of the car. Shout out to Christina from Finance, she is will go above and beyond to extend her support and help.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

As always, my experience at VW Vancouver was above and beyond. Everyone there was extremely attentive and accommodating. No question was dismissed. The whole experience was fun and easy.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Amazing team, they try every possible bit where they can help. I am new to Canada, getting a new car can be challenging, the team helped me in numerous ways, both in providing the right information and helping me make the right decision, along with the fantastic in-store experience. Highly recommend it to all!

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

I was late for my appointment still Christopher Aaron was very helpful and took my car for service on the same day. Would recommend to visit them for your next service.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

We just picked up a new (used) to us vehicle from Vancouver Volkswagen. Ryan Linton was engaged in the process and fantastic at answering our questions and getting us any additional information we needed. As we lived a significant distance away, he took the time to record a detailed walkthrough video of the vehicle, showing us all of the features of the vehicle. I highly recommend his personal and friendly approach. When we showed up to pick up the vehicle, the finance department was equally professional. We also worked with Andy on the insurance side and another Andy on the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

I recently purchased a 2019 Golf from Vancouver Volkswagen and the experience was excellent. Bryant, the handsome, young brand specialist, originally from Penticton, is friendly and knowledgeable. The negotiating process was transparent, timely and fair. Johnty, the sales manager, signed off on the final deal. I purchased the extended warranty, then later changed my mind. Christina handled both transactions professionally. They don't work on commission and the business has been family owned since 1960. They truly want you to be happy with your purchase and strive to make it happen.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Everyone from Haili to Jody to Andy! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Ryan, Johnty, Jody, and Andy were best in class when it came to purchasing my GTI. Highly recommend them and the rest of the Vancouver Volkswagen team to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

My experience purchasing a new vehicle with Vancouver Volkswagen has honestly been a very positive experience. I was extremely nervous doing this on my own for the first time. There was never a feeling of pressure or any negative feeling at all. As cheesy as this may sound you really do feel apart of a family and that you are very well taken care of. 10/10 recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

I just recently purchased a Volkswagen Tiguan. I loved how this dealership has a friendly neighborhood vibe unlike the other corporate dealerships. Jody the Finance manager went above and beyond to find me the best rates, she fought tooth and nail with the Leasing company to get me the best possible rates which I really appreciated. Andy the Delivery Specialist was so knowledgeable and patient. He went through my car from A-Z. Such a great experience with the VW team. I would highly recommend Vancouver Volkswagen for your next car purchase experience. Keep up the good work guys!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

I had recently moved into the area and have spent a considerable amount of time looking at which VW location I should service my 12 year old car at. Michael was my advisor and I am extremely satisfied with the service he provided. He understood my car problems and, instead of aggressively pushing a heavy duty repairs service onto me, he consulted me in whether I wanted to continue running my car or if I should look into trading it in and tailored the appointment from thereon. He is very knowledgeable in this field and listens to the customers concerns. I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

We recently bought a VW Taos and we had a five star service. Nice people and great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

This is my 3rd car with them and my 2nd EV - Excellent service as usual

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review